Dopson Butchers – We are your farm shop in the high street

This Week's Specials - available in-store only

Meat Specials This Week

    • Free Range Chicken Leg packs of 2 Frozen £3.25 kg
    • Free Range Pork Fillet Trimmed £11.99 kg

FOR ALL OF NOVEMBER ready for Christmas

    • Buy three of any of our condiments, gravies, chutneys or jams.
      Save £1.00 on: Garlic Farm, Cherry Tree, Truckles, Atkinson Potts, Hawkshead Relish Company and more.

Family Budget Pack (freezer) £65.99

See details

Fish Selection This Week

  • Red Mullet 1 person size whole or filleted £4.25 each
  • Mackerel 1 person size whole or filleted £2.50 each
  • Cornish Squid £20 kg before cleaning.
  • Salmon £20.99 kg
  • Cornish Cod £18.99 kg

Fish Selection this week arriving Thursday. Please order if Possible by Wed noon

Many other fish choices – please ask

Do you own an American Express Card?
Register your Amex card here for the Shop Small weeks (2nd to 17th December) and you will get a £5 refund if you spend over £10 in any of the participating small businesses like – Dopson Butchers.


Opening Hours

 Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
 Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
 Thursday08:00 - 17:30
 Friday08:00 - 17:30
 Saturday08:00 - 15:00

Christmas Opening Times

  • Tuesday 20th Dec 8am – 6pm
  • Wednesday 21st Dec 8am-6pm
  • Thursday 22nd Dec 8am- 6pm
  • Friday 23rd Dec 8am – 6 pm
  • Saturday 24th Dec 6am until noon (no counter service)
  • Dec 25th – CLOSED
  • Dec 26th – CLOSED
  • Dec 27th – CLOSED
  • Dec 28th – CLOSED
  • Thursday 29th Dec 8am -5.30 pm
  • Friday 30th Dec 8am -5.30 pm
  • Saturday 31st Dec 8am-3 pm
  • Sunday 1st Jan – CLOSED
  • Monday 2nd Jan – CLOSED
  • Tuesday 3rd Jan – CLOSED
  • Wednesday 5th Jan Back to normal opening hours

We also stock Cook Ready Meals

Dopsons Butchers - Food and Drink Awards Finalist

Facebook comments:

A very clean butcher with high turn over so the meat is always fresh!!! Lovin it, so glad we found you!!!
Melanie Randall